Justice Court


The Village of New Hempstead now has a Justice Court.  Court will be held on the first Tuesday of each month starting August 2, 2016 at 5:00 pm.  Our Judge is Michael Koplen and our Court Clerk is Ms. Renee Stala.  The phone number for New Hempstead Justice Court is (845) 354-8110.  Please be advised that The Court date may not always be on the first Tuesday of the month due to holidays etc,


NEXT NEW HEMPSTEAD JUSTICE COURT  DAY IS APRIL 4TH AT 5:00 PM


     2017 Justice Court Dates:
     
     Justice Court starts at 5:00 pm   
           
-  Tuesday, January 3  
-  Tuesday, February 7   
-  Tuesday, March 7  
-  Tuesday, April 4    
-  Tuesday, May 2    
-  COURT WILL NOT BE HELD ON JUNE 6
-  Wednesday, July 5
-  Wednesday, August 2  
-  Tuesday, September 5  
-  Tuesday, October 3 
-  Tuesday, November 7 
-  Tuesday, December 5 



Here is information for small claims:  Small claims info.pdf